gtag('config', 'UA-134208160-2'); Your SEO optimized title page contents

Sbu Nkosi returns for Jaguares clash in Durban

DURBAN, SOUTH AFRICA - JANUARY 17: SÕbusiso Nkosi of the Cell C Sharks during the Cell C Sharks training session at Jonssons Kings Park on January 17, 2020 in Durban, South Africa. (Photo by Steve Haag/Gallo Images)

Sports News

Springbok wing Sbu Nkosi is back in the Cell C Sharks’ starting team as one of several changes for Saturday’s Vodacom Super Rugby clash with the Jaguares. The Durban encounter kicks off at 15h05 and is live on SS1.

The KwaZulu-Natalians have returned home to Jonsson Kings Park brimming with confidence following three good victories on the road in New Zealand and Australia.

Last week, Cell C Sharks head coach Sean Everitt rested flankers James Venter and Tyler Paul, and both have been restored to the starting line-up alongside Nkosi, who has regained fitness following his injury layoff.

The return of the Springbok wing means a shift to the bench for Madosh Tambwe, who has performed admirably in his absence.

Meanwhile, the Jaguares will feel confident of a good performance in Durban following their success over the Vodacom Bulls last weekend in Pretoria.

The Argentineans have won three of their last four outings in the Republic, while the Cell C Sharks will be out to break a run of three home losses to teams from outside South Africa.

The teams:

Cell C Sharks: 15 Aphelele Fassi, 14 Sibusiso Nkosi, 13 Lukhanyo Am (captain), 12 Andre Esterhuizen, 11 Makazole Mapimpi, 10 Curwin Bosch, 9 Louis Schreuder, 8 Sikumbuzo Notshe, 7 Tyler Paul, 6 James Venter, 5 Hyron Andrews, 4 Ruben van Heerden, 3 Thomas du Toit, 2 Kerron van Vuuren, 1 Ox Nche. Replacements: 16 Craig Burden, 17 Juan Schoeman, 18 John-Hubert Meyer, 19 Le Roux Roets, 20 Henco Venter, 21 Sanele Nohamba, 22 Jeremy Ward, 23 Madosh Tambwe.

Jaguares – TBA

Head to head:

Played: 8

Cell C Sharks won: 5

Jaguares won: 3

Cell C Sharks points: 152

Jaguares points: 199

Average score: 19-25

Match information:

Date: Saturday, 7 March

Venue: Jonsson Kings Park, Durban

Kick-off: 15h05 (SA time)

Referee: Marius van der Westhuizen (South Africa)

Assistant referees: Egon Seconds (South Africa), Aimee Barrett-Theron (South Africa)

TMO: Joey Klaaste-Salmans (South Africa)

Source: SA Rugby Union

Your SEO optimized title page contents